MNC at Pantagon memorial where plane was crashed hit

MNC Howda Pictures 2709MNC Howda Pictures 2700

 

MNC Howda Pictures 2718MNC Howda Pictures 2717

During the tragic events of September 11, 2001, 184 lives were lost in an instant at the Pentagon. The Pentagon Memorial, which opened to the public on September 11, 2008, is the first dedicated national commemorative to honor those killed during the 2001 terrorist attacks. The Memorial consists of 184 individual graceful memorial benches, each honoring one of the 59 people aboard American Airlines Flight 77 and the 125 in the Pentagon who lost their lives at 9:37 a.m. that day. The Pentagon Memorial is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

I visited memorial site alone. You can see in the top picture there is a colour change in the building where the tragic plane crashed exactly. Pantagon has been rebuilt but the colour change remains forever. Those who lost their kith and kin and the tourists keep visiting the place entire day. At the monument site the slabs which are facing pentagon represent the persons sitting inside the plane. The slabs which are facing against pentagon represent the people who died inside the pentagon. On every monument the dead persons date of birth, age, and place has been mentioned.  

When I stood at the site I experienced the fearful excitement. I was astonished to stand there. I saw people sitting at the site silently mourning for the lost ones. Their silence was speaking a lot. I walked all around the memorial site. I noticed a little more than 3 years boy name on the monument. I read each one’s names and details on the monuments. I filmed every bit and gave PTC by holding my handy cam in left hand. My heart was full of sorrow. I imagined how they must have cried, felt at last moment. I noticed planes taking off from the nearby airport for every 2 minutes. Each one was flying over pentagon. I prayed the almightily not to bless terrorists to punish innocents.  

When I took front portion of the Pantagon structure picture the security people objected and asked me to delete the pictures. I did so. I travelled from Union station to pentagon in a metro train. Ben Chikkaswamy guided me.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Flickr Photos

    The firsts lights

    Lago di Braies

    Survivor Mode

    Red and Gold

    More Photos
  • September 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Categories